With the season nearing its end I am running out of time to reach the top half a million players, but I got a hell of a lot nearer thanks to double gameweek 36.  My score of 64 was 18 points above average, and it could have been a lot more if I hadn’t left Vincent Kompany on my bench with eleven points.  Here is how my team got on:

IMG_0443.PNG

Fraser Forster – This was a great week for Forster and 16 of his 17 points came against Liverpool in the first of Southampton’s two matches, where he saved a penalty.
Marcos Alonso – Alonso scored and kept a clean sheet for Chelsea this week, securing me a solid 14 point haul.
Ben Davies – Davies drew a blank this week after Tottenham suffered a shock 1-0 defeat to West Ham.
Robert Huth – Huth kept a clean sheet for Leicester against Watford in their 3-0 win, adding a valuable six point to my team’s score.
Josh King – King has been on great form for Bournemouth of late, and he continued that in the Cherries’ 2-2 draw with Stoke by getting an assist.
Roberto Firmino – Firmino drew a blank in Liverpool’s goalless draw with Southampton, but at least he picked up a clean sheet point.
Eden Hazard – Despite Chelsea beating Middlesbrough 3-0, Hazard drew a blank, which is fairly disappointing considering his price tag.
Nathan Redmond – I chose Redmond as my captain because he had a double gameweek, but he failed to register a goal or assist in either of his games and only played 31 minutes against Liverpool.
Christian Eriksen – Eriksen was another player who failed to deliver during Tottenham’s defeat against West Ham.
Romelu Lukaku – I was slightly disappointed when Lukaku failed to score for Everton against Swansea as one might expect the Premier League top scorer to register against that sort of side.
Manolo Gabbiadini – Gabbiadini failed to score in either of Southampton’s matches this double gameweek which is slightly disappointing considering his prolific start to his St Mary’s career.
This week was definitely a step in the right direction and I will be using my bench boost next week so hopefully I can finally make it into the top 500,000 players.  Most people will probably be using their bench boost or triple captain next week so it is very important to make the most of it.  Hopefully next week can be a success!

