I’ve recovered relatively well from my setback in the last gameweek and achieved an above average score this time around, even if it was only by two points.  This was in no small part down to my decision to captain Josh King, who was by far my highest points scorer.  Here is how I got on:

IMG_0413.PNG

Fraser Forster – My decision to go for Forster over Foster paid off as Southampton got a goalless draw against Hull, winning me six points.
Martin Kelly – Crystal Palace have been in fine form of late, but went down to a surprising 2-0 defeat to Burnley, in the visitors’ first away victory of the season.
Ben Gibson – Gibson came off my bench after Erik Pieters didn’t feature for Stoke and earned a point in Middlesbrough’s draw with Manchester City.
Robert Huth – In a week with so few goals, it is surprising that only one of my back three kept a clean sheet, but Huth managed to and added six points to my score.
Roberto Firmino – Firmino drew a blank in Liverpool’s 0-1 win over Watford, but at least he got a clean sheet bonus.
Alexis Sánchez – Sánchez once again failed to deliver, leading me to wonder whether he justifies his lofty price tag.
Heung-Min Son – Son was back in the starting lineup for Spurs this week, but failed to score or assist.
Josh King – King could have had a hat-trick for Bournemouth against Sunderland and, while I am disappointed he couldn’t score more than one, he still proved to be a savvy captain choice.
Jesse Lingard – Lingard failed to score a single goal or get an assists during his time in my team, and I will think again before putting him i in the future.
Romelu Lukaku – The Belgian failed to deliver for me this week which is slightly frustrating, although Everton were up against Chelsea.
Diego Costa – Costa has seemed out of sorts recently and received yet another yellow card against Everton, meaning he only returned a point.

Although this week was not a disaster, I have decided the time is right to play my wildcard, so hopefully my new look side can push me into the top 500,000.  My team looks very different and, while I am still able to chop and change ahead of the deadline, this is what I think my team will look like for next week:

IMG_0415.PNG

