The gameweek 34 fixtures only finished on Thursday night, meaning my review could not be published until the Saturday when the first few fixtures of gameweek 35 have already been played.  Another reason for the delay may well be that I was so disappointed in my performance and that I wanted to put off writing about my 41 point haul.  Normally this might not have been too bad but the average for this week was 56 so I have fallen down the table somewhat.  Here is how my team got on:

IMG_0410.PNG

Fraser Forster – Forster conceded four times for Southampton against Chelsea, but made a few saves so managed to return one point.
Erik Pieters – Stoke lost 2-0 to Swansea at the Liberty Stadium so Pieters could only add a single point to my score.
Martin Kelly – Crystal Palace played twice this gameweek, and played the full game in each, returning four points.
Ben Gibson – Gibson failed to return any points after Middlesbrough’s 4-0 defeat to Bournemouth, but kept a clean sheet and took a bonus point against Sunderland so he ended up being a decent captain choice.
Jesse Lingard – Lingard returned three points for Manchester United against Burnley but only played eleven minutes against Manchester City so could add an average four points to my score.
Heung-Min Son – Despite being in brilliant form of late, Son found himself on the bench against Crystal Palace and only came on at half-time, earning just one point.
Alexis Sánchez – Sánchez drew a blank against Leicester but we must just be thankful that he survived after Christian Fuchs’ throw-in almost finished him off.
Roberto Firmino – Liverpool went down 1-2 to Crystal Palace at Anfield and Firmino drew a blank.
Josh King – King scored once again for Bournemouth and returned eight points to my score, making him one of the only players who made a real contribution to my score.
Troy Deeney – When Oumar Niasse was sent off for Hull with the score at 0-0, I felt Watford were sure to win and that Deeney would score a couple, but the Hornets went down to a 2-0 defeat.
Romelu Lukaku – Everton played out a goalless draw with West Ham and Lukaku drew a blank, which was even more frustrating because Diego Costa was on my bench having scored 16 points which would have brought me up to the average score.

This week did not go well as I was hoping to make up some ground on the top half a million in this double gameweek.  However, all I have done is fall further away and I now find myself over 130,000 places away from my goal.  Hopefully I can make back the points I dropped over what remains of gameweek 35.  In the coming weeks I am likely to start using my wildcard, bench boost and triple captain to try and get myself over the line.

