Another above average week has seen me edge closer to the top 500,000 so that I now sit 622,000th in the Fantasy Premier League leaderboards.  My score of 59 was 13 points above the average score of 46, so that my recent good form has been continued.  Here is how I got on:

 

IMG_0389.PNGBen Foster – It was a tough week for my goalkeepers as Foster was playing against Liverpool while Forster was against Manchester City, but I opted for the West Brom man and he did me proud by only conceding once.
Erik Pieters – I was slightly disappointed to see that Stoke conceded against Hull, costing me the clean sheet points for Pieters.
Federico Fernández – Swansea continued their miserable form with a 1-0 defeat to Watford, in a match where I really felt Fernández could keep a clean sheet.
Robert Huth – Although Huth’s Leicester conceded twice against Crystal Palace, the German centre-back scored and picked up a bonus point for me.
Heung-Min Son – The South Korean continued his great form with a goal, a clean sheet, and two bonus points for me.
Alexis Sánchez – A lull in form had led to me to question whether Sánchez is worth his price tag, but a goal against Middlesbrough has convinced me to keep him in my team.
Roberto Firmino – The Brazillian has been a revelation since I brought him in, and added to my score this week with a goal, a clean sheet, and all three bonus points.
Josh King – I only really brought King into my side because of his upcoming fixtures and did not really expect anything from him against Tottenham, and was proved correct when Bournemouth lost 4-0.
Diego Costa – Costa picked up yet another yellow card against Manchester United and failed to add anything to my score as he went another match without a goal.
Romelu Lukaku – I handed Lukaku he captaincy this week in the hope that he would score against a shaky Burnley defence, and he duly delivered.
Troy Deeney – Deeney was unable to break through Swansea’s defence in their 1-0 win at Vicarage Road, meaning he added just two points to my total.

Overall I’ve got to be happy with another week of progress and I just hope I can keep it up until the end of the season.  I will need to make a couple of changes to my team to ship out the underperforming players but, in the meantime, this is what it looks like for gameweek 34:

IMG_0390.PNG

