For the two weeks preceding this gameweek, I ended up with a score of marginally above the average, but I went one better this time around as I beat the average by a sound 23 points.  My score of 79 was one of the better ones and only four of my players failed to make a positive contribution.  Here is how I did:

IMG_0378.PNG

Fraser Forster – Fraser Forster put in a good contribution to my side this week as he kept a clean sheet against West Brom, as well as earning two extra points for making saves, although he did lose a point for being booked.
Ben Mee – Mee has now kept consecutive clean sheets for me and is proving to be a shrewd pick for me.  This week he also picked up a bonus point against Middlesbrough.
Ben Gibson – This  match could hardly have worked out better for me, with both sides keeping clean sheets and both of my players picking up bonus points.
Federico Fernández – Swansea have fallen away again after their brief resurgence after the appointment of Paul Clement, and a 1-0 defeat to West Ham meant the defender only returned me a single point.
Robert Huth – Huth had performed well well since I brought him into my side, but Leicester shipped four against Everton and Huth was booked, meaning he actually took a point off my total.
Son Heung-Min – I brought Son into my team this week and the decision really paid off, as he scored two, got an assist, kept a clean sheet, and won all three bonus points.
Alexis Sánchez – Sánchez was one of eleven disappointing Arsenal players as they were thrashed 3-0 by Crystal Palace on Monday night, and drew a blank for my team.
Roberto Firmino – Firmino did not start for Liverpool due to fatigue but came off the bench at half-time to score, although he also got booked for over-celebrating.
Jesse Lingard – Lingard has failed to deliver for me since I transferred him in, and with the constant worry that Mourinho will undergo some squad rotation, he might not be in my side for much longer.
Diego Costa – Costa was a reasonable captain choice this week, getting two assists for me.  However, I thought he could easily have got a couple of extra points as it originally looked as if he scored against Bournemouth, but his goal went down as an Adam Smith own goal after the defender deflected it over the line.
Romelu Lukaku – The Belgian delivered for me for the first time since I brought him in, and scored twice in Everton’s win over Leicester, picking up all three bonus points in the process.

All in all, I have to be happy with the progress I have made in gameweek 32 and I now sit just inside the top 750,000 players, primed for my end of season push towards the top half a million.  I have now beaten the average for three successive weeks so I just need to continue that consistency and I will achieve my goals.  Here is my team for next weekend:

IMG_0379.PNG

