Midweek gameweeks are always slightly stressful for Fantasy Premier League as we do our best to remember to pick our team to get above the managers who haven’t remembered.  Fortunately I remembered to select my team and ended up with a score of just above the average.  While 47 points was just two points above the average, I have still retained my place just outside the top 800,000 players.  Here’s how my team got on:

IMG_0374

Ben Foster – I really thought Foster might be able to keep a clean sheet against Watford, but they conceded twice in a 0-2 defeat.
Robert Huth – Leicester have been great since Craig Shakespeare took over and Huth rewarded me with another clean sheet.
Ben Mee – Mee did brilliantly against Stoke, getting a clean sheet and picking up two bonus points for Burnley.
Ben Gibson – Gibson picked up an assist which made up for Middlesbrough conceding four times against Hull at the KCom Stadium.
Erik Pieters – Pieters wasn’t able to make any significant addition to my points score this week as Stoke conceded to Burnley  in a 1-0 defeat.
Raheem Sterling – After being substituted at half-time on Saturday, Sterling didn’t start against Chelsea and only came on for the final twelve minutes.
Alexis Sánchez – Sánchez had a rare off-day against West Ham and was a slightly underwhelming captain choice despite Arsenal’s 3-0 win.
Roberto Firmino – Firmino got another assist to continue his decent form for me and hopefully he can continue to benefit from Coutinho’s return to form.
Diego Costa – Costa went another game without a goal and unfortunately he has has ceased to be the reliable option for me that he was earlier in the season.
Troy Deeney – Deeney came back into the Watford team today and put in a great performance with a goal, an assist, and two bonus points.
Romelu Lukaku – Lukaku hasn’t scored since I brought him into my team which is slightly frustrating considering the great form he has been in in the last couple of weeks.

For the second gameweek running I have ended up with a score of a couple of points above the average and, while both weeks have to go down as a moderate success, I will need to beat the average by more points in the remaining gameweeks if I am to sneak into the top half a million players.  This is my team for this weekend’s matches:

IMG_0375.PNG

