It is fair to say that gameweek 29 did not go well for me. I ended up with a score of 33 points, which was a good 14 points below the average score. This is made even more disappointing because, after last week’s terrible performance, I am now well outside the top 500,000 players. Here is how my players got on:

IMG_0359.PNG

Ben Foster – My goalkeeping pool wasn’t the best going into this week as Foster was against Arsenal and Forster was playing Tottenham, but Foster only conceded once so it could have been far worse.
Ramiro Funes Mori – Funes Mori once again came on as a second half substitute, meaning he didn’t get any share of the Everton’s clean sheet points.
Ben Mee – Mee did well this week and earned me a clean sheet and a bonus point in Burnley’s goalless draw with Sunderland.
Federico Fernández – I was really hoping that Swansea would keep a clean sheet against Bournemouth, so I was disappointed when the Cherries were able to score twice.
Raheem Sterling – Sterling missed an absolute sitter for Manchester City against Liverpool so I feel somewhat hard done by that he only returned two points.
Alexis Sánchez – I didn’t captain Sáchez because I was slightly worried that he wouldn’t start for Arsenal. However, he proved me wrong by scoring and returning two bonus points.
Michail Antonio – Antonio managed to get an assist for West Ham against Leicester to continue his record of being a reliable points scorer for my team.
Ryan Fraser – Fraser didn’t manage to contribute to either of Bournemouth’s goals but benefited with a clean sheet bonus point.
Manolo Gabbiadini – I transferred Gabbiadini into my team this week after he has been in scintillating form for Southampton, but he limped off in the first half and returned just one solitary point.
Diego Costa – Costa was my captain this week as Chelsea played against Stoke, but he didn’t contribute to either of their goals and also picked up a booking for dissent.
Troy Deeney – Deeney has been on great goalscoring form recently, but an own goal at the weekend meant he failed to return a single point for me.

There is no Premier League football next week due to it being an international break, but when fantasy football does return I will need a big improvement if a I am to get back into the top 500,000 players. Hopefully the players who picked up injuries will also be recovered by the next gameweek, namely Alexis Sánchez and Manolo Gabbiadini.

