Well, as expected, this week was a complete car crash.  With only seven players  who had a match, one of whom picked up an injury in training, meaning he was unavailable to play, it is unsurprising that I didn’t manage to beat the 15 point barrier.  However, luckily for me, everyone else also seems to have had a shocking week as the average score was just 19 points, meaning my score of 14 wasn’t nearly as low as it could have been.  Here is how my players got on:

IMG_0347.PNG

Ben Foster – West Brom have been fairly poor defensively of late, and they will have been disappointed to concede three away to Everton on Saturday.
Ramiro Funes Mori – I can’t understand Ronald Koeman’s lack of faith in Funes Mori, as he regularly loses his starting berth despite playing well, and he only played a half on Saturday.
Ben Mee – Mee did actually play for Burnley against Liverpool, but his team conceded two and he picked up a booking, meaning he returned exactly zero points.
Federico Fernández – I thought captaining the Swansea man against Hull could be a masterstroke, but the Swans conceded twice, meaning Fernández returned just two points.
Roberto Firmino – Firmino was injured during the week, meaning he didn’t play a single minute.  This was disappointing when you consider that I was going to make him captain against Burnley.
Michail Antonio – Antonio was the one player who actually made a telling contribution to my score this week, with a goal and a bonus point against Bournemouth.
Ryan Fraser – When I saw that Bournemouth had scored three times against Everton, I was almost certain that Fraser would have either scored or assisted, but unfortunately he drew a blank.

Well, this has been a shorter article than normal owing to the fact that there were only seven players and 14 points to write about, but I’ll just have to make sure there is more to say next week!  I am pleased to announce that I will have over eleven players to choose from for the next gameweek, although not before the international break this coming weekend.  Here is my team for gameweek 29:

IMG_0348.PNG

