Another week of progress for me in the world of fantasy football has seen me rise to within touching distance of the top 500,000 players.  My score this week was 72 points, a sound 22 above the average.  Here is where my points came from this week:

IMG_0343.PNG

Ben Foster – Foster will be disappointed that his West Brom side were unable to keep a clean sheet against Crystal Palace, as they fell to a 2-0 defeat at Selhurst Park.
Ben Gibson – Gibson’s Middlesbrough side also lost 2-0 at the weekend, this time at the hands of Stoke City.
Ben Mee – Mee has been a valuable asset to my side this season, but conceding three goals to Swansea was never going to return too many points, even if he did come very close to scoring at one stage.
Erik Pieters – I drafted the Dutchman into my side for the gameweek due to Stoke playing twice, and he duly rewarded me with two clean sheets and 14 points.
Federico Fernández – The Swansea match didn’t go especially well for me considering I had a defender from each side and five goals were scored, so Fernández returned just one solitary point.
Raheem Sterling – Sterling was looking a sound captain’s choice for the double gameweek, having assisted on Saturday, but I was disgusted to see he was emitted from the squad for Tuesday night’s match.
Diego Firmino – A goal, an assist, and two bonus points against Arsenal is not bad going, so I was delighted with Firmino’s contribution to my score.
Alexis Sánchez – The Chilean was controversially benched as his time at Arsenal draws to a close, but he managed to come on to get an assist at least.
Harry Kane – A brace for Kane and three bonus points justified my decision not to replace him with Sergio Agüero for the double gameweek.
Diego Costa – Costa must have accumulated the most points for me over the course of the season, as I can hardly remember the last time he drew a blank for me.
Troy Deeney – Another goal continued Deeney’s good run of form this weekend as he netted against Southampton.

However well I did this week, I fear it will be undone at the weekend as I am left with just seven players who have a match.  I am not even going to make my transfer for this week, and am writing it off in the hope that my current players can come back stronger after their break from Premier League action.  This is my team (or lack of it) for this week:

IMG_0344.PNG

