Round 25 of matches was an unqualified success for me, as I got 22 points above the average.  69 points is a solid score and I am very happy with how the week went for me.  As is so often the case, my success was mainly down to my captain choice, with Alexis Sánchez scoring a brace against Hull.  Here’s how I got on:

IMG_0315.PNG

Fraser Forster – After Sunderland’s 4-0 win against Crystal Palace last week I was slightly wary about starting Forster against the Black Cats, but my faith was repaid after Southampton themselves won 4-0 at the Stadium of Light.
Federico Fernández – Swansea have improved under Paul Clement, which prompted me to bring Fernández into my team.  It was a decision that was justified as Swansea beat Leicester 2-0 and Fernández got an assist.
Ben Gibson – Gibson was part of the Middlesbrough side who drew 0-0 with Everton at the weekend, a result which suited me perfectly as I had a defender from each team.
Ramiro Funes Mori – Funes Mori kept his starting place for Everton and helped them keep another clean sheet against Middlesbrough.
José Holebas – Holebas was due to be on my bench but came on after Kevin Mirallas didn’t play for Everton, meaning Holebas’ point was added to my tally.
Mesut Özil – I find the Arsenal midfielder very frustrating as he rarely returns the number of points he should, given his ability.  My patience has finally run out and I am transferring him out this week.
Alexis Sánchez – Sánchez is a very reliable option and was a worthy captain for me this week as he scored twice and picked up the bonus points against Hull.
Michail Antonio – Antonio failed to return anything substantial in West Ham’s 2-2 draw with West Brom at the weekend so returned a standard two points.
Harry Kane – Tottenham never got going against Liverpool and Kane drew a blank in the 2-0 defeat.  The striker also picked up a yellow card which meant he added just a single point to my score.
Diego Costa – Burnley are a very tough team to play at Turf Moor and they even managed to stifle Chelsea who are running away with the Premier League.  Costa drew a blank but I’m sure he will get back to scoring soon.
Troy Deeney – Despite Deeney’s good form of late, Manchester United were just too strong for Watford and defeated them 2-0.

I am very pleased with how this week went for me and the challenge now is to continue that into the future.  I currently sit just outside the top 800,000 so more weeks like this should easily move me up into the top 500,000 before the end of the season.  Here is my team for next week:

IMG_0316.PNG

