This week in the Fantasy Football calendar was unremarkable, but at least it saw me recover from my terrible showing in gameweek 23. My score of 51 was exactly average in what was a low scoring week by all accounts, so I can be relatively happy that I did not lose ground. Here’s how I got on:

IMG_0311.PNG
Ben Foster – Foster did what was asked of him by keeping a clean sheet against Stoke, although he did also pick up a yellow card.
José Holebas – Holebas also got booked, but made up for it by getting an assist to secure a useful four points for my team.
Ramiro Funes Mori – In all honesty, I dodged a bullet with my selection of Funes Mori, as Everton conceded three against Bournemouth. Fortunately, though, he got an assist so ended up returning four points.
Ben Mee – Burnley conceded twice against Watford so Mee could only return me a miserly one point.
Alexis Sánchez – Sánchez failed to deliver against a very strong Chelsea side so could earn no more than two points.
Michail Antonio – Unusually, Antonio didn’t play a part in any of West Ham’s three goals against Southampton so could only return three points.
Kevin Mirallas – Despite a string of good performances, Mirallas saw himself dropped from Everton’s side against Bournemouth, made even more annoying as he would almost certainly have earned some points from their six goals.
Ryan Fraser – Fraser set up one of Bournemouth’s goals against Everton, earning me five points.
Harry Kane – Kane was a decent enough captain pick as he scored a penalty to return twelve points.
Diego Costa – Two assists against Arsenal returned eight points and made up for the missed penalty against Liverpool in midweek.
Troy Deeney – After scoring against Arsenal in midweek Deeney managed to perform the more difficult task of breaking through Burnley’s defence to earn me seven more points.

Although I am satisfied with gameweek 24, I’m hoping gameweek 25 will bring me more than the average number of points. I still have hopes of breaking into the top 500,000 in the near future so above average weeks are a must. Here is my team for next time:

IMG_0312.PNG

