Unfortunately most players in Fantasy Premier League found that the most recent midweek gameweek was very unsuccessful, even more so for me.  I managed to get below the average, scoring just 27 points when the average was 35.  This has moved me back down the leaderboards, but has not yet been enough to displace me from the top million players.  Here is a look at how my players got on this week:

IMG_0306.PNG

Fraser Forster – You know you’re going to have an unsuccessful week when your goalkeeper concedes two goals against Swansea.
Ben Gibson – A 1-1 draw against West Brom resulted in an unsatisfactory two points for Ben Gibson, who should really have kept a clean sheet against that opposition.
Ramiro Funes Mori – Peter Crouch’s 100th Premier League goal prevented Funes Mori from getting the clean sheet points, but what can you do against such a class act?
Simon Francis – Francis came back into the Bournemouth side following suspension, but could not prevent them going down 2-0 at home to Crystal Palace.
Ben Mee – Worryingly, Mee was my highest points scorer for Burnley against leicester, as he kept a clean sheet in a 1-0 win.
Alexis Sánchez – Sánchez kept up his good record by getting an assist against Watford but also picked up a yellow card.
Mesut Özil – The German was part of a very disappointing Arsenal performance as they went down 2-1 to Watford.
Kevin Mirallas – Mirallas drew a blank this week as he failed to score or assist at the Britannia.
Ryan Fraser – Fraser played the full 90 minutes for Bournemouth against Crystal Palace but failed to return any significant number of points as they lost 2-0.
Harry Kane – Not the most inspired captain choice I have ever made, as Kane played but did little else against Sunderland.
Diego Costa – I feel I must take some responsibility for Costa’s penalty miss, as I spend so much time saying how reliable he is that the pressure must have got to him!

IMG_0307.PNG

The less said about that week, the better!  The good thing is that there are more Premier League matches at the weekend, giving me the perfect opportunity to bounce back and make up the ground I lost this week in the league tables.  Here is my team for the weekend:

 

