Although I failed to recreate the successes I enjoyed last week, this week saw me progress up the table once again.  I have finally forced my way into the top million players, something I have been trying to do since my poor start to the season, so I will need to work hard to maintain that.  My score of 65 points this week was 19 above the average, so the week has to go down as a success.  Here is how my team got on this week:

IMG_0300.PNG

Ben Foster – I transferred in Foster this week and he lived up to my expectations with a score of seven points.  Tony Pulis teams are always good for a clean sheet or two, especially against Sunderland.
Ben Gibson – Gibson is normally a consistent performer for me but conceding three goals against West Ham and picking up a yellow card meant he failed to return any points this week.
Ramiro Funes Mori – Funes Mori is not a guaranteed starter for Everton but when he does play they regularly keep clean sheets.  He also claimed two bonus points to bring his tally to eight points.
José Holebas – Holebas was another player who failed to score a point this week after he picked up a yellow card and Watford conceded two goals against Bournemouth.
Alexis Sánchez – Sánchez was a good captain choice for me as he scored a 90th minute winner and picked up a bonus point.  I initially thought he would draw a blank but a last minute panenka penalty made me sigh with relief.
Mesut Özil – Özil lived up to his nickname of the assist king by setting up yet another goal for Arsenal against Burnley, returning six points.
Michail Antonio – Yet another assist for Antonio returned a sound five points for me to justify his selection for another couple of weeks.
Kevin Mirallas – The Belgian drew a blank this week, although a clean sheet for Everton meant that he returned three points rather than just two.
Harry Kane – An assist for Tottenham against Manchester City continued Kane’s good form and returned a useful five points.
Diego Costa – Costa was always going to score on his first game back since his rumoured move to China, so a goal and six points comes as no surprise whatsoever.
Troy Deeney – Deeney scored and earned all three bonus points to make a telling contribution to my team with nine points.

IMG_0301.PNG

It is quite rare that I can put together three consecutive good weeks, so it is likely that I will not do so well next time around.  However, if I can get another good week I should be able to keep my place in the top million and maybe even push on towards the top 500,000.  Here is my team for next week:

 

