For the first time in a long while, I have done very well in fantasy football.  I was in the top 30,000 for gameweek 21 and broke the 100 point barrier for the first time.  The average was fairly high at 56 points, but I got almost double that so I am by no means disappointed.  My score of exactly 100 is my best ever score since I first started playing Fantasy Premier League three years ago.  Here is how I got on in detail:

IMG_0289.PNG

Fraser Forster – Another week without a clean sheet means that Forster could return just two points from Southampton’s match against Burnley.
José Holebas – A goalless draw for Watford against Middlesbrough worked out well for me, seeing as I had a defender from each side.
Ben Mee – Mee was the beneficiary of a fairly toothless Southampton attack as Burnley claimed a clean sheet and a 1-0 win.
Ben Gibson – Gibson kept a clean sheet against Watford in what was, in truth, a fairly terrible game.
Mesut Özil – An assist and a clean sheet in the 4-0 win over Swansea returned the German six points.
Alexis Sánchez – A goal and all three bonus points made Sánchez a good captain choice.  Not quite as good as Harry Kane would have been, but it will do.
Michail Antonio – Antonio got all three assists in West Ham’s win over Crystal Palace, picking up a clean sheet point as well.
Ryan Fraser – Fraser was the player I transferred in ahead of the gameweek, and he repaid me with an assist.
Kevin Mirallas – Mirallas was on my bench for the visit of Manchester City, but incredibly he managed to star with a goal and an assist, as well as three bonus points and a clean sheet bonus, in Everton’s 4-0 win.
Harry Kane – Kane scored a hat-trick in Spurs’ win over West Brom, picking up all three bonus points in the process and earning me a cool 17 points.
Troy Deeney – A yellow card meant that Deeney returned just a point against Middlesbrough, but not everyone can perform well.

 

This week has to go down as an unqualified success for me!  The only challenge now will be to try and maintain a similar level of performance for the remainder of the season to push me into the top million players.  I currently sit just outside and so am hoping to creep in in the coming gameweeks.  This is my team for next week:

IMG_0290.PNG

