Gameweek 19 was a relatively successful one for me, as I managed to get slightly above the average which moved me up the leagues once more.  My tally of 48 points was three points above average (which was 45 – don’t let the picture deceive you!)  so the week was a successful one, if not a brilliant one.  This was made even better because I was well below average going into Sunday but managed to recover well.  Here is how my team did:

img_0272

Fraser Forster – Forster again failed to keep a clean sheet as Southampton went down to a 2-1 defeat against West Brom.
Simon Francis – Swansea are hardly the toughest opposition in the Premier League, but even so I have to be happy with a 3-0 win and a clean sheet for Bournemouth.
Ben Mee – Unfortunately I didn’t benefit from Burnley’s thrashing of Sunderland as a goal from Younes Kaboul robbed Mee of the points (see what I did there?)
Ramiro Funes Mori – It is fair to say my transfer was an unsuccessful one as, despite having kept two consecutive clean sheets, Ronald Koeman opted to change his back four and demote Funes Mori to the bench, where he came on for the last four minutes.
José Holebas – I put the watford man on my bench, but neither Jesse Lingard nor Mesut Özil featured for their sides so Holebas came into my team, conceding four goals to Tottenham.
Alexis Sánchez – Sánchez was my captain choice and, while it would have been better to pick Harry Kane, I am reasonably happy with his 12 points.
Nacer Chadli – Unfortunately Chadli has simply been unable to recapture his early season form and I have decided to transfer him out ahead of the next set of fixtures.
Michail Antonio – A disappointing 1-0 defeat at the King Power Stadium meant Antonio drew a blank for me.
Troy Deeney – Similarly to Holebas, Deeney was due to take a place on my bench but, unlike Holebas, he actually scored some points so I don’t mind too much!
Harry Kane – Kane scored a brace and made Dele Alli’s goal, as well as picking up three bonus points, so it was a fairly successful day at the office for him against Watford.
Diego Costa – Yet another goal for Costa means I will not even consider taking him out of my team for a long while.
Hopefully it will be more of the same for me in the Bank Holiday fixtures, though I wouldn’t mind beating the average by a few more points this time around.  It’s a quick turnaround in Fantasy Premier League this week, with matches taking places today so I have already made the necessary amendments before the deadline.  Here is the team I am hoping will move me up the league:

img_0273

