After three consecutive weeks of getting above the average, my old inconsistency has come creeping back.  I could muster just 42 points in this special midweek game, six point behind the average score and putting pay to my aspirations of being in the top million by Saturday.  Here is how I got on:

IMG_0245.PNG

Fraser Forster – A second clean sheet in a row for the Southampton ‘keeper meant that my defence actually did quite well.
Erik Pieters – When Marco Arnautović was sent off for Stoke in the first half I feared I was going to lose the clean sheet but fortunately they managed to hold on for a goalless draw.
Simon Francis – Last season’s champions could find no way past Bournemouth’s defence which brought me six points through Simon Francis.
Ben Mee – Mee picked up a booking in Burnley’s 1-0 defeat to West Ham so he was the only one of my defenders not to keep a clean sheet.
Alexis Sánchez – Remarkably, Sánchez was the only player in my team to record either a goal or an assist this week which was very disappointing and was undoubtedly the reason for my poor week.
James Milner – Milner earned me three points this week but has still been unable to score or assist since I drafted him into my side.
Mesut Özil – Unfortunately I chose who to transfer in between the German midfielder and Christian Eriksen.  One got two goals and an assist; one didn’t.
Xherdan Shaqiri – Yet another blank for the Swiss, although this week I’ll give him the benefit of the doubt due to the fact Stoke had to play with ten men for over half the game.
Nacer Chadli – Chadli made a return to the starting lineup this week, but was unable to contribute to West Brom’s 3-1 victory over Swansea with any goals or assists.
Harry Kane – Kane has been very disappointing thus far and let me down when I handed him the captaincy.  Hopefully he can step up his form or he will find himself out of my side as soon as Agüero returns.
Diego Costa – He has been Mr Consistent for me this season, but even he was unable to register any goals or assists in Chelsea’s narrow victory over Sunderland.

Hopefully I can bounce back with a good score this weekend as I look to boost myself up the table ahead of the Christmas period.  Here is my first draft for the team I am putting my faith in:

IMG_0246.PNG

