For the second week running I have managed to get an above average points return, hopefully signalling the fact that I am finally getting some consistency together.  My tally of 60 points was well above the average of 46 points.  This was thanks in no small part to my decision to captain Sergio Agüero, who contributed 24 points to my score.  Here’s how I got on:

IMG_0223.PNG

Jordan Pickford – It all looked so promising when Sunderland were holding Liverpool to a goalless draw and for a moment I thought I was going to see consecutive clean sheets for my goalkeepers, but unfortunately two late goals meant that I had to settle for two points.
Ben Gibson – Gibson could only earn a solitary point after Middlesbrough conceded two at the King Power Stadium so hopefully he will do better next week.
Erik Pieters – Pieters helped Stoke keep a clean sheet against ten-man Watford to continue his useful contributions to my team with a six point haul.
José Holebas – This was a rare disappointing week for Holebas as he picked up a yellow card and was substituted before the hour mark, ensuring he drew a blank for me.
Alexis Sánchez – Sánchez was one of the players who excelled for me this week and returned 14 points after scoring a brace.
Raheem Sterling – Sterling has been very disappointing for me and I am finally going to take him out this week.  An early substitution meant he earned just one point this week.
Juan Mata – Another disappointing result for Manchester United meant that Mata could only earn me two points.
Xherdan Shaqiri – Shaqiri hasn’t yet contributed greatly to my team but hopefully he will start to rack up the points in the coming weeks.  He picked up a clean sheet point this week as well as two for playing over an hour.
Sergio Agüero – I made a good decision to captain the Manchester City striker as he earned me 24 points.  His ownership is not as high as it used to be so I really benefited.
Diego Costa – Costa couldn’t continue his goalscoring form this week but he still managed to get an assist for Victor Moses’ goal.
Troy Deeney – Deeney was another Watford player who failed to live up to expectations.  They were up against it from the start after Britos was sent off, so hopefully he can move on next week.

IMG_0224.PNG

If I can put a good run together I can finally get into the top half of the league.  This week I managed to get back into the top 2 million so a few more good weeks and I will be back where I want to be.  A good week next time around will be key, so here is my first draft:

