This week has been a successful one for me, as I finished on 55 points, 15 points higher than average.  It’s safe to say that if I did this well on a more consistent basis then I would be a lot higher up the league tables.  Here is a look at how I got on:

IMG_0214.PNG

Jordan Pickford – It’s happened, people.  It’s finally happened.  One of my goalkeepers has kept a clean sheet for me, earning a mighty seven point haul from Sunderland’s 3-0 win over Hull.
Ben Mee – I was actually pleasantly surprised with Mee’s points return, as a 4-0 defeat for a centre half could easily result in points deductions so I was perfectly happy with his zero points.
Erik Pieters – Stoke lost 1-0 to Bournemouth this week which I didn’t really mind to be honest.  I had both Pieters and Francis so a goalless draw would have been ideal but I’d have taken a 1-0 before kick off.
Simon Francis – Francis brought in u useful six points from Bournemouth’s 1-0 win over Stoke.  I was slightly fortunate due to Bokan missing a penalty but I’m not complaining!
Alexis Sánchez – Sánchez was an injury doubt so his solitary point is unsurprising.  Hopefully he can return to form next week.
Raheem Sterling – Sterling is likely to be shipped out of my team in the coming weeks after a few disappointing returns.  He does not seem to be as prolific as he was earlier in the season.
Juan Mata – I’ve kept faith with Mata over the last few weeks and been rewarded with a ten point haul.  Hopefully he can go on a run of good form in the coming weeks.
Xherdan Shaqiri – The Austrian is a new addition to my squad and, while he failed to make an immediate impact, he could be a useful source of point in the next few weeks.
Sergio Agüero – The Manchester City striker’s ownership is so high that it really doesn’t matter if he fails to get points on the board.  However, I made the right decision in not captaining him this week.
Diego Costa – Costa came up trumps for me once again with a goal and three bonus points for Chelsea against Middlesbrough.  He is my prized asset and a worthy captain!
Troy Deeney – Deeney has been uninspiring recently but chipped in to my points total with an assist this week to repay my faith in him.

All in all, this week was encouraging for my fantasy football aspirations.  However, I have had plenty of positive gameweeks and followed them up with shocking points tallies, so I need to make sure I get some consistently high scores for the next few weeks.  Here is my first draft for next week:

IMG_0215.PNG

