Unfortunately I endured another average week in Fantasy Football, and am starting to have a niggling suspicion that it may not be my year. Had I not taken a four point his for making two transfers, I would have got the average number of points (45). However, as it was I only picked up 41 points and remain around the 2 million place mark.

Here is my team from last week:

image.png
Jordan Pickford – Pickford is a necessity in my team as he is the only £4m goalkeeper who regularly plays, but there is a reason he is so cheap.
José Holebas – Holebas was very disappointing, as Watford conceded two at the hands of Burnley, while Holebas himself got booked.
Antonio Valencia – Valencia is one of my only players who has survived in my team from the first week and normally gets some points, but United were unable to keep a clean sheet against the champions.
Simon Francis – Francis was one of the players I transferred in, and instantly paid back the points hit I took with a clean sheet against Everton.
Ross Barkley – Barkley was the downside of Everton not scoring against Bournemouth but, as I have Francis, I don’t mind too much.
Alexis Sánchez – Sánchez was my other player who I brought in this week, and he also paid off with a great points haul against Chelsea.
Raheem Sterling – Although the Manchester City winger is one of my cheaper midfielders, he has become a great asset and scored yet another goal against Swansea.
Nathan Redmond – Redmond has failed to recreate his goal scoring form from the first week but his performance was pleasing and he came close to getting an assist or two.
Zlatan Ibrahimović – I am becoming more certain every week that Agüero is a better option than the Swede, but I am not currently in the position to swap the two of them.
Diego Costa – Costa has been one of my more reliable players so far, but even he was unable to unlock a solid Arsenal defence on Friday.
Wilfried Bony – I took a gamble on selecting Bony, especially as captan, and it has not paid off. I will get rid of him at the first opportunity.

 

I say it every week, but I really need this coming week to be a big one for my team. That is why I have taken a huge risk by making no fewer than five transfers this gameweek. I need them to do well, otherwise the 16 point deduction I have taken to bring them in will leave me with a miserly points haul this week. Here is my team:

image.png

I have taken the risk of putting Sterling on the bench, as well as taking Ibrahimović out when he has a home game against Stoke, but hopefully it will pay off. I am hoping for a very low-scoring week. Wish me luck; I’ll need it!

